Pokemon GO Easter Event : When Will It End?

Niantic’s latest gaming event to celebrate the Easter season pushed many “Pokemon Go” players on an in-game egg hatching spree. With the said “Eggstravaganza” nearing the end of its run, gaming tips to take advantage of the temporary experience points (XP) boosts and gave avid players the chance to get a wider variety of Gen 2 Pokemon creatures from 2km eggs, the special discount was recently revealed.

When does the Pokémon Go Easter Eggstravaganza event end?

The Easter Eggstravaganza event will arrive in Pokémon Go on April 13th and will end on April 20th at the following times on each day:
  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EST)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PST)

Pokémon Go’s Easter Eggstravaganza event detailed, including new 2km Egg list

Here’s what changes during the Easter event:
  • Introduces new creatures in 2km Eggs
  • Increase Candy drops from all Eggs
  • Double XP increase, with Lucky Eggs doubling again for 4x gains
  • Reduced cost of Lucky Eggs by 50% in the store

Activities Impacted by the Pokemon GO Easter Extravaganza Double XP Bonus

  • Capture any Pokemon – was 100XP, now 200XP
  • Catch a new Pokemon – was 500XP, now 1,000XP
  • Catch a Pokemon with a Curveball – was 10XP, now 20XP
  • Catch a Pokemon with a Nice Throw – was 10XP, now 20XP
  • Catch a Pokemon with a Great Throw – was 50XP, now 100XP 
  • Catch a Pokemon with an Excellent Throw – was 100XP, now 200XP 
  • Catch a Pokemon on the first attempt – was 50XP, now 100XP
  • Pokemon runs away – was 20XP, now 40XP 
  • Evolving a Pokemon – was 500XP, now 1,000XP
  • Evolving a new Pokemon – 1,000XP, now 2,000XP 
  • Hatching a 2KM Egg – was 200XP, now 400XP
  • Hatching a 5KM Egg – was 500XP, now 1,000XP
  • Hatching a 10KM Egg – was 1,000XP, now 2,000XP
  • Interact with a PokeStop – was 50XP, now 100XP
  • Daily bonus for a PokeStop – was 500XP, now 1,000XP
  • Daily bonus for catching a Pokemon – was 500XP, now 1,000XP 
  • Winning a Gym battle vs one Pokemon – was 150XP, now 300XP 
  • Winning a Gym battle vs two Pokemon – was 250XP, now 500XP 
  • Winning a Gym battle vs three Pokemon – was 350XP, now 700XP
 
Surprisingly, Gen 2 starters Chikorita, Cyndaquil and Totodile have also started to appear in 5km Eggs. It’s unknown whether either of these Egg changes will be around in any form once the Easter event concludes.
If you’re curious, our 2km, 5km, 10km Egg hatching chart article shows which creatures hatch ordinarily and give us a taste of what to expect.
It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponDigg thisPin on PinterestShare on Tumblr

Author: ryannma

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *